NEW AGE EDITION 5

newage-4

NEW AGE EDITION FIVE

The opening chords of Awake and Alive hit over the PA system and the camera pans around the Manhattan Centre, settling on several banners such as ‘I DID IT’ and ‘I’M DESMONDS LOVE CHILD’. Finally it settles on the announce table where Hunter and Mackie are sat, the latter grinning like a Cheshire cat

Hunter: Welcome back to the NewAge and what a show we have for you this evening, the very last NewAge show of 2013 nonetheless…what the hell are you smiling at?

Mackie: Kloe is back…I like Kloe…I like Kloe’s puppies

Hunter: Err, sorry for this Ladies and Gentlemen, we’ll just give Mackie a reboot and I’m sure he will be back to normal shortly

Mackie: Puppies

Hunter: As I was saying, this is the last NewAge show before the End of Year special closes the season and tonight we have many debuts to the NewAge brand, none more exiting that Ian Mckinnon back in the NewAge ring

Mackie: Eh…are we on air?

Hunter: Yes, I was just saying how Ian Mckinnon is competing tonight

Mackie: Did I miss anything?

Hunter shakes his head

Hunter: Also Lily Lyman debuts against quite possibly the strangest individual on the roster…the Red Dalek

Mackie: Why is he Red?

Hunter: I don’t know

Mackie: I mean, I thought the original Daleks where badass, then they got colors and could fly…and became gay

Hunter: That said…we also have Nikolai Kozlov debuting, and being Mika’s cousin, I’m a little concerned for Gunner Bryant

Mackie: And so you should be. I’ve heard Nikolai could actually be worse than his cousin

Hunter: And then in a huge main event, End Effects Jackson Adams and Priest will face Gary Matt and Nathan Creed, who knows how that will pan out

Mackie: Badly for Creed and Matt…you can put money on that

Hunter: Also…we are promised that tonight will see an appearance from a former SCW Champion, who’s that going to be?

Mackie: Kathryn Pearson works here…David Helms maybe…or Lucas Knight was rumored to be signing not that long ago and has been seen backside at several IWC events

Hunter: But before all that…

Bosses Daughter hits over the PA system, the fans erupting in noise

Hunter: Well, this is a little unscheduled…

Mackie: Yay…Tay-Tay is in the building

Taylor Chase appears at the top of the ramp way, the World title draped over her shoulders. She smiles before walking down the ramp way, enjoying the positive reaction she is getting

Hunter: I bet she never thought she would hear this, the IWC fans cheering her

Mackie: Who cares, she looks good, and she fights as well as anyone in the Chase family.

Hunter: And it seems as if she has something to say

Taylor has slid into the ring and taken a mic from the ring announcer. She waits for hush before lifting the mic to speak

Taylor: I am your World Heavyweight Champion, no ifs, and not buts. There is no dispute about that fact; this belt resides around my shoulders because I earned it.

A ‘I DID IT’ chant rolls around the arena as if to confirm that fact, Taylor nodding in time

Taylor: Yes…I did do it, and I did it with the Blacklist screwing me over at every corner, and almost everyone on the roster wanting to take it away from me. But I prevailed, I prevailed because I am the best in the IWC, and I’m out here right now to tell you that I will be your champion for a looooong time, no matter who the challenger may be. I don’t care, you hear me, I don’t care who I face, because no matter who it is, no matter how big, or how strong, Taylor Chase ALWAYS finds a way…

“Come now Sister…is there any need to state the obvious?”

The crowd reacts with boos as Mika Kozlov appears at the top of the ramp

Hunter: Joint CEO for the NewAge coming out here…and Taylor doesn’t look best pleased

Mackie: So she shouldn’t…Mika is Blacklist after all, and they have made Orlando and Tay-Tay’s life a misery

Taylor: Ah Mika…so good of you to welcome me to the NewAge

Mika: It’s always a pleasure to welcome a family member, especially one who is the World Champion

Taylor: Well, no doubt you are out here for some other reason. Blacklist going to jump me I take it, after all thats what you do?

Mika: Ah Yes, how is Orlando? No sorry that was off hand Taylor, I hope he is feeling better…I hear he could be on his way, but the Blacklist are banned, or did you forget?

Taylor: Yeah, and they always follow the rules right?

Mika: Sometimes you have to…but yes, I am out here for a reason. See, that belt you hold, it represents what it means to be the very best. In the NewAge, many of the roster are aspiring to your level.

Taylor: Of course, but what is your point?

Mika: Well, being someone who of course loves to give someone an opportunity, I thought it would be a good idea for you to defend that title…oh, right now

Taylor laughs, looking down at the street gear she is wearing

Taylor: I don’t think so Mika…after all, I’m not exactly dressed for the occasion am I?

Mika: Oh, I’m afraid you will Taylor, because this match has the full backing of the SCW board, and I am authorized to place you in a match with whoever I choose…TONIGHT

The fans are going bonkers, digesting the fact they are about to see a world title match. Taylor takes a deep breath, passing the title to the referee who has just arrived

Taylor: OK then Mika, I can see there is no way out of this, so who’s it going to be? Legion? Silencer? Ba’al?

Mika smirks smugly, shaking her head

Mika: Oh no dear Sister, it will be a far bigger opportunity than that…because tonight you will be facing…LAYLA STORM

Hunter: What the hell?

Mackie: Storm is about to get a world title opportunity…can you imagine the repercussions of this?

Hunter: Mika is attempting to get a NewAge wrestler the biggest prize in the industry

Layla appears at the top of the ramp and shakes hands with Mika, before heading down to the ring

Hunter: This is amazing, what an opportunity for this young up and coming superstar

Match

TAYLOR CHASE VERSUS LAYLA STORM
IWC WORLD HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP

The match started with Layla going straight for Taylor and putting her on the back foot. However, this only lasted for a few moments as Chase soon took control of the match and started to grind down her opponent. Layla had no answer to the World Champion, and only luck and pure courage stopped her from going down in the very first minute. Taylor scooped up Layla and planted her into the canvas and was about to end it when the Blacklist’s music played over the PA system, Taylor ignoring Storm and standing in the center of the ring, looking to cut off any threat. The Blacklist didn’t appear however, but being Taylor, Storm got to her feet, looking to sneak attack the champion. Taylor saw it coming however and charged towards Storm, hitting the T.K.O and retaining the championship with an easy pin

WINNER: TAYLOR CHASE BY PINFALL 3:35

Ringside

Hunter: Easy victory in the end, but what was the distraction about…someone playing games with the Champion

Mackie: Was this ALL Mika’s doing? And if so where the hell is Kloe?

Hunter: Questions that will no doubt be answered at some point…however we are hearing that Claire is backstage with Ian Mckinnon

Backstage

IT ALL STARTS NOW

The scene fades in to Claire Simms, who is stood next to none other than the aforementioned Ian Mckinnon.

Claire: I’m here with Ian Mckinnon, who last week showed everything he is all about, taking Priest all the way to a double count out. Ian, tonight you face Kitty Buehler, some might say an IWC veteran. Thoughts?

Ian smiles, pulling the mic a little closer

Ian: Well, first of all, let me say that two weeks ago, none of you got the full taste of what Ian Mckinnon is all about. Priest was lucky, lucky to survive with a double count out, because both of us know that if that match had gone on any longer, I was the only person who was going to get the victory

Claire: What do you mean?

Ian: Priest is big, he is strong, but he doesn’t have the stamina any more. He cannot compete in matches at such a high level as the IWC. He is only here to be a part of this End Effect faction that are threatening to take over but scaring no one. He got lucky, it’s that simple, and if we face off again, he will not be quite as lucky.

Claire: And tonight?

Ian: Tonight Claire, I show precisely what I am all about, when I defeat one of the best known names in this company, and make it perfectly clear that I shouldn’t be in the NewAge, and I should be on RIOT. I’m not a big head, or a braggart, but I am good at what I do. Last time I didn’t show it, tonight, I will

Mckinnon nods to the camera and heads off screen

Claire: A very focused and confident Ian Mckinnon boys…back to you

Ringside

Hunter: Mckinnon was impressive against Priest…can he defeat Buehler?

Mackie: He can, but I’m not sure he will

Hunter: We’ll see when we return after this commercial break

Commercial

Backstage

TAG TITLE TURMOIL

Claire Simms is once again on screen, this time stood in between Rich Anderson and Racheal James, members of the Underdogs.

Claire: Welcome back…I’m here with Racheal and Rich, the Underdogs. Guys, you requested this interview, what is it you have to say

Racheal: Since I was younger, I have always had to fight for what I have achieved. And I have never been handed anything on a plate. Rich and I understand we are not hyped the same as Unity, or TCWC, hence the name that we go by. But frankly, being ignored…that’s not cool, because more than any of these teams, Rich and I are what Tag Team wrestling is all about

Rich: I mean, you have Unity, being pushed in our faces 24/7, TCWC, who lost the belts fair and square but still got about 55 chances to win them back, and now you have the champions…Kid, Lad and Dollar, the three of them not knowing enough about tag team wrestling to fill a postage stamp…yet we still get ignored, and are nowhere near the title picture

Claire: But you have only been here five minutes?

Racheal: Does that matter? We are the best TAG TEAM out there, and we deserve our shot, that’s why right now, I’m looking down that camera at whoever books the matches, and I am saying give the Underdog’s their day, and give a bit of respectability back to the IWC Tag team division, instead of putting together these mish mash of teams. That’s all…thank you Claire.

The Underdogs walk away leaving Claire to shrug her shoulders

Claire: Back to you Paul

Ringside

Hunter: That’s the problem Mackie…so many good teams out there; of course some are going to have to wait for their chance

Mackie: She needs bigger breasts; someone might listen to her then

Hunter: You can’t say that

Mackie: No, you can’t say that…I say what the hell I want

Hunter: Well, before the complaints start coming in, it’s time for our next match

Match

KITTY BUEHLER VERSUS IAN MCKINNON

Ian started off the aggressor, using his strength to hit several high impact moves on Kitty which had it been someone lesser, may have been enough to put her away. Kitty showed her resiliency in spades however, kicking out of a huge power bomb, and then sliding to the outside when it looked like Mckinnon was preparing to finish her off. That moment turn out to be a momentum changing, as when the match resumed, Kitty used her speed to stay out of McKinnon’s way, whilst also getting in some shots of her own, almost picking up the victory with a Springboard Forearm Smash, which luckily for Ian took him to the outside where he couldn’t be pinned. Kitty however slid out the ring and drove McKinnon’s head into the ring post, and followed it up with a Bulldog into the steel steps. She then slid into the ring at the count of eight, Mckinnon not having time to recover

WINNER: KITTY BUEHLER BY COUNTOUT 6:21

Backstage

AN ALLIANCE OF SORTS

Gary Matt is lacing up his boots, ahead of his match later, as he becomes aware of someone stood behind him. He turns to face Nathan Creed.

Gary: Nathan…you really shouldn’t sneak up on me, that’s how you get knocked out

Nathan: I like the element of surprise

Gary: Well, just for future reference, if we are going to be on the same page, it’s not a good idea

Nathan: And are we on the same page?

Gary: Is that why you are here?

Nathan: Honestly, yes. I never thought for one second Jackson would turn on me, but he did. I thought he was IWC through and through, and the first sign of trouble he stabs me in the back. I couldn’t do without that happening again

Gary: It won’t, I want rid of them as much as you do

Nathan: Good…I wasn’t sure, with your hatred of Orlando

Gary: I know he’s your best buddy, but it has nothing to do with what we have to do

Nathan: You know he had nothing to do with your break up right?

Gary: No, he had everything to do with it

Nathan: You’d already…

Gary puts a hand up to Nathan’s face, and turns it into a fist

Gary: Nathan…we are good. We both know what we have to do. Don’t go there…OK?

Nathan thinks about replying, but doesn’t…turning on his heels

Gary: Nathan?

Creed turns around, and is surprised to see Gary smiling

Gary: Don’t mention it again…or else End Effect won’t be the only ones that I take my frustrations out on.

Before Nathan may have reacted, but instead he leaves the room shaking his head

Nathan: Fruitcake

Backstage

TOO QUIET

Scene cuts to backstage, and in particular Mika and Kloe’s office, where Mika seems to be absent, Kloe sat down watching the show transpire on a TV screen.

Orlando: Hmmm, do you think he might be ready for RIOT Kloe?

Kloe turns to Orlando who has several stiches in his head, the results of the brutal attack by the Blacklist on RIOT

Kloe: What are you doing here?

Orlando: Discharged myself…I couldn’t hang around there with a show going on, not now I am back as the President

Kloe: But look at the state of you, they tried to bury you alive Orlando…that’s not something you forget easily

Orlando: Oh I don’t want to forget Kloe, and I won’t forget. The Blacklist are going to pay for what they did to me

Kloe lowers her head

Orlando: Look it doesn’t matter, I’ll be fine. Are you ok?

Kloe: Yeah, I’m fine

Orlando: Look, if it’s about what Mika did earlier, I wouldn’t worry about it. Tay was never going to get beaten; it’s just Mika flexing her power that’s all. She’s not all bad, she’s not like the other two.

Kloe: No, it’s not that

Orlando: So there is something then?

Kloe: It’s just the Blacklist…I thought they would have tried something by now

Orlando: Don’t worry about them; security is under strict instruction not to let any member of the Blacklist other than Mika into the building. I’ve got guards on every entrance…they can’t get in.

Kloe: But what if…

Orlando: No, there is no what if’s Kloe. The Blacklist are not a problem on the NewAge, I’ve sorted that. And by the time I’ve finished they will be gone from the IWC forever. This is the last show of the year…enjoy it

At that point, Mika walks into the room, smugly smiling at Orlando and Kloe.

Mika: Ah, Orlando…good to see you, how are you feeling? Did you like my little impromptu title match?

Orlando: It ended up being a fair match…

Mika: Good…got a few more surprises for you and where we can take this in 2014…of course I’ll be speaking to Kloe first

Orlando: Think it would be a good idea in future…not sure I’m too keen on your ideas of late…burying me for example wasn’t one of your greatest ideas.

Mika: Oh, but the ratings went through the roof did they not? And look at you…what’s a couple of staples between friends

Mika looks down, reading some papers, before looking back at Orlando

Mika: I know I had something to tell you…

Orlando: Excuse me?

Mika: Something important, it’s on the tip of my tongue

Orlando: Mika, stop playing games, just spit it out will you?

Mika: Got it I remember…apparently there’s been some kind of incident

Orlando: What kind of incident?

Mika: Three members of security knocked out at one of the entrances…I’m sure it’s nothing

She looks back down at her papers, smirking and making sure they can see. Kloe’s eyes widen, and Orlando’s just go to the door

Ringside

Hunter: It can’t be the Blacklist, surely not

Mackie: Their heeeeeeeeeere!!!

Hunter: It’s time for our next match, a Dalek versus Lily Lyman…this is going to be very, very odd.

Match

RED DALEK VERSUS LILY LYMAN

The Match started with Lily being almost as confused as everyone else as to how to defeat a metallic monster. She tried several times to forces the Red Dalek into a corner; though what she would do once she got there she wasn’t sure. The Dalek would push Lily back, and then slam into her one her return off the ropes, sending Lily to the canvas. But, of course, a Dalek cannot pin, and as Lily got to her feet, the Dalek steamed in once again, Lily rolling out the way at just the right moment, the Dalek going straight through the ropes which somehow stay intact, flipping the Dalek backwards and onto its back. Lily climbs on top and holds down the floundering Daleks shoulders

WINNER: LILY LYMAN BY PINFALL 3:47

Commercial

Backstage

SWEET RETRIBUTION

Brittany Lohan is backstage talking to one of the stagehands.

Brittany: Yeah, it’s about time someone gave me my chance, and at the End of World special, I’m going to make sure I win the NHB title, no matter what.

The stagehand nods politely

Brittany: Gaunt thinks Legion is unbeatable, and he walks around here like he owns the whole goddamn place. It makes me sick to think the Black Crusade hold a title as prestigious as the No Holds Barred title…sick to my stomach

The stagehand nods again, and goes to walk away but Brittany grabs his shoulder

Brittany: You don’t think he can beat me…DO YOU?

There is a look of menace in her eyes, but then a look of surprise as Alana Starr smashes a chair across her back, and then straddles her, raining down hard rights. Eventually security arrives and pulls her away screaming

Alana: I told you Brittany…its coming, I’m almost cleared…you ARE going to pay

She shakes herself free and walks down the corridor, as the stagehand beats a hasty retreat. Brittany sits on the floor and wipes the blood from her mouth, a smirk forming on her face as she does

Ringside

Hunter: This place just continues to get stranger, and stranger

Mackie: Did we really see Lily Lyman defeat a Dalek before the break? And even more idiotic, Alana Starr takes down Brittany Lohan and Lohan smiles?

Hunter: I think we did Mackie…but things are going to go off the chart right now, because I’m just getting word that…

Rise by Skillet hits over the PA system, the IWC fans jumping to their feet

Mackie: No…it can’t be

Hunter: It is…Shaun Cruze is in the building

Shaun appears at the top of the ramp, and looks out over the IWC crowd, lifting his hands and applauding.

Hunter: He won’t be used to this, an amazing reaction for the former IWC Heavyweight Champion.

Shaun opens up his jacket to reveal an ‘IWC4Life’ tee shirt, which gets the fans even more pumped up, before making his way down the ramp

Hunter: Shaun Cruze is the SCW star in the building tonight, and what a reaction here for him

Mackie: Yeah, these fans obviously forgotten that the company died the moment he became champion

In ring

Shaun slides under the bottom rope and climbs a turnbuckle, holding his arm aloft as an explosion rocks the entranceway. He takes a mic from the ring announcer, and stands in the middle of the ring, appreciating the ‘Cruze’ chant ringing out. His music fades out, and he lifts the mic to his lips, and begins to speak

Shaun: Now that, right there, is how you treat a former World Heavyweight Champion.

That comment alone gets another pop

Shaun: See, this is where the SCW is so obviously inferior. They have never been used to someone with the talent I have, and so therefore they treat me with disdain, with pure ignorance. It’s nice to be in an arena, and feel appreciated, but then again, I guess I am the ‘real’ World Champion

Hunter: Huh?

Mackie: He is, technically he never lost it

Shaun: See, although my brother will claim to have taken the title away from me, it was in the SCW, and wasn’t an IWC sanctioned event…therefore as far as I am concerned, I never lost that title.

A few boos ring out

Shaun: Oh, don’t get me wrong, Taylor Chase is the Champion, and I’m not here to rock the boat for the illustrious power couple. All I’m saying is the only reason Taylor isn’t the champion, is because I allowed it…just saying

Mackie: He does have a point

Hunter: He lost the title to Orlando; there is nothing else to say

Shaun: So why am I here? I know you are all thinking it. Allow me to elaborate; I’m here because as you may be aware, I have been spending a lot of time with the CEO of Talent Development…the one that wasn’t my sister in law. So Mika…come out here, as I have something to say…

Even as he is saying the words, two hooded men jump the barricade and hit the ring, one of them smashing his arm into the back of Shaun’s head and sending him reeling into the corner. Shaun tries to retaliate but is taken down by a Spear from the other man, which nearly cuts him in half. The first man picks him up and puts him into the Pile Driver position, as the second climbs the turnbuckle

Hunter: No, they are going to break Shaun’s neck…not this

The second man jumps and Shaun’s head is driving into the canvas hard, the crowd booing. The boos get even louder as the hoods are brought down, to reveal Lukas and Aaron.

Hunter: Shaun taken apart by the Blacklist…Mika is not going to like this.

Lukas slides out the ring and pulls out a canister holding it aloft, as Aaron takes out a lighter

Hunter: No, not this…

Mackie: Cruze is going to burn

Lukas unscrews the top as the fans erupt, Orlando bailing his way down to ringside with Security in tow

Hunter: Here comes the cavalry…and there goes the Blacklist.

Aaron and Lukas slide out the ring and out through the crowd, security chasing after them

Hunter: Orlando just in time to save his brother

Mackie: After what Shaun has been saying, I’d have left him to burn

In the ring Orlando see’s to Shaun making sure he is ok, and lifting him to his feet. Out of nowhere Shaun hits the Morality, hitting Orlando under the chin and sending him down to the canvas

Hunter: What the hell?

Boos ring around the arena, as Shaun slides out the ring, shaking his head and trying to get rid of the cobwebs

Hunter: He couldn’t have known it was Orlando…he wouldn’t do that

Mackie: Look at his face…he’s smirking…did he mean it?

The camera pans to Shaun who is indeed smiling, and is almost laughing as he leaves through the curtain. Orlando comes too, looking up the ramp and holding his jaw

Hunter: What did Shaun want Mika for? And did he mean what just happened?

Mackie: I think his reaction tells the story…the only question is, is he working with the Blacklist, and was that just a set up

Hunter: Tonight is leaving us with more questions than answer…Gunner Bryant is just heading to the ring, so that means we are about to see the arrival of Nikolai Kozlov

Mackie: More brutality…love it

Match

NIKOLAI KOZLOV VERSUS GUNNER BRYANT

If people didn’t know precisely what Kozlov was all about, they soon found out as what transpired could only be described as a destruction, whereby Gunner Bryant was systematically taken apart and not allowed to get in any offense whatsoever. Even though Bryant was bigger, Kozlov didn’t allow that to stop him focusing on both the legs and the lower back. With Bryant incapacitated, Kozlov could beat him at will, and with Bryant down, Kozlov hit the Moonsault from the turnbuckle, hooking Bryant for the pin

WINNER: NIKOLAI KOZLOV BY PINFALL 4:21

Ringside

Hunter: Very impressive here from Kozlov, and no doubt he’ll be moving up and into the RIOT bracket

Mackie: And I don’t think he is done

Kozlov rolls out the ring and pulls the time keeper from his chair, folding it up and throwing it into the ring. He then proceeds to bring the chair straight down onto Bryant’s ankle, over and over smashing the metal on bone. Bryant is a huge man, but he howls in pain, and is thankful for Kozlov stopping. But his relief is short lived, as he gets the chair and traps the ankle in between, before stamping down on the chair time and time again, till finally several other referees manage to pull him away, and force him to leave the ring. Kozlov lifts his arms aloft, a sneer on his face as he retreats

Hunter: Last week we lost Scott, now Bryant must also be out of action. His ankle has to be broken Mackie

Mackie: I’d say that’s a certainty Paul…we won’t see Gunner Bryant in the ring for a long time, if indeed ever again

Hunter: Sad sight here folks…its looks like Nikolai has ended the career of a very promising wrestler. We’ll see you after this break

Commercial

Hunter: Welcome back folks, what a night it has been and we still have our huge main event to come next. Just hearing that unfortunately it does indeed seem like Gunner Bryant has had his ankle broken in several places, and will be out for the foreseeable future.

Mackie: Not great when that happens, but they know the risks, especially when you are facing a Kozlov

Backstage

MISGUIDED AGRESSION

Shaun strides through the Manhattan Center towards the exit, when he meets up with Yvonne Knight coming the other way

Shaun: Yvonne…good to see you, didn’t think you were coming tonight.

Yvonne: Just meeting up with a few people after for drinks…you could join us if you want?

Shaun: Can’t tonight Hun, meeting up with Mika, just got to fetch something from the car first.

Yvonne: Fair enough, well the offer is there is you change your mind.

Shaun: I’ll bear it in mind

Yvonne: Must be hard work having all these women wanting your time

Shaun: Not really…lot of fun actually

Yvonne laughs

Yvonne: So what was that all about?

Shaun: What?

Yvonne: Don’t play the innocent Shaun…it’s not exactly normal to take out your brother is it

Shaun: Oh that…purely accidental, but have to admit it felt good.

Yvonne: So you honestly didn’t mean to kick him?

Shaun: No, I thought it was Harrison or Montgomery; I didn’t have the first clue who was picking me up

Yvonne nods her head, but then her eyes widen as she sees Orlando coming the opposite way

Yvonne: Err, Shaun?

She motions over Shaun’s shoulder, and he turns, just in time as Orlando arrives

Orlando: What the hell is wrong with you?

Shaun: Excuse me, but I was having a conversation with my friend…one of my friends, not one of your cast offs

Orlando: Shaun, you’ve just hit Morality on me

Shaun: I know

Orlando: So what you got to say about it?

Shaun: What do you want me to say?

Orlando: Sorry would be a good start

Shaun: Yeah, for you maybe, but it would be a lie. I’m not sorry Orlando; it’s just another example of what happens when you stick your nose where it isn’t wanted

Orlando: They were about to set you on fire Shaun…I stopped them

Shaun: No, it looked like they may, you assumed

Orlando: What has gotten into you?

Yvonne can sense things getting a little heated, and grabs Shaun by the hand, pulling him away

Yvonne: Come on Shaun…this isn’t helping

Shaun: I’m living my life Lando…you concentrate on yours

Scene cuts on Orlando shaking his head and still rubbing his chin

Ringside

Hunter: I don’t know what Shaun’s problem is, but he’s not the Shaun these fans remember

Mackie: I should think not…he was a crybaby bitch

Hunter: I hear that Claire is standing by backstage with Nikolai Kozlov

Backstage

INTENDED VIOLENCE

Claire: I’m here with Nikolai Kozlov, who was victorious earlier over Gunner Bryant, but it’s not the victory people are talking about it’s your actions afterwards

Nikolai: And so they should Claire, after all, I wanted to ensure that there were no excuses

Claire: Excuses?

Nikolai: I know how this business works Claire, in IWC terms I have nothing but a relative unknown. I didn’t want anyone to be under any illusions that I am not capable of running through this roster and claiming the IWC World title as my own. And if there is one thing I hate it is excuses, and I refuse to let people say that they were not aware of what I can do. Gunner Bryant was an example, nothing more, nothing less. I broke his ankle, because I can, it really is that simple.

Claire: Bit extreme surely?

Nikolai: Some may say extreme, others may say it is necessary. My cousin is the leader of this NewAge brand, or at least co-leader, I do not want people to think I got a helping hand in any way shape of form. Anyway, is it not better that I destroy someone who was unlikely to make it in this business, than say, maybe a Simon Cagero, or another of the IWC heroes?

Claire: But Gunner was highly thought of around here…

Nikolai: And so was Scott Steel until he crossed paths with my colleague Ba’al. These young bucks, they need to know how cutthroat this business is, they need to know that there are people like myself out there, willing to shatter their dreams in an instant. My good friend Gunner didn’t realize that, his eyes were wide, he loved the business he was working in…now he sees it for what it is, and if he comes back from this ordeal, he will be a lot stronger. Not physically, I mean mentally.

Claire puts her hand to her ear, obviously being passed some information

Claire: Well, it seems that you have impressed someone; because I am just being told that this will be your only match in the NewAge…you’re going to RIOT

Nikolai smirks

Nikolai: Was there ever any doubt? My intentions are clear IWC…Gunner Bryant is just a taste of what you can expect when I arrive on RIOT. And no matter what…you cannot say that you weren’t warned

With a nod to the camera he walks off screen

Claire: Back to ringside…that guy is creepy

Ringside

Hunter: Creepy isn’t the word I’d use…more like threatening. If he can do what he did to someone the size of Gunner Bryant, there has to be a lot of threatened people on the RIOT roster right now.

Mackie: I’m glad he’s going to RIOT because I don’t think anyone was safe otherwise

The arena goes dark, the lights flickering slightly as the giant video screen whirrs into life

Mackie: Mika not paid the electricity again

Words begin to appear on the screen, slowly forming in red writing

Hunter: Just when I thought this couldn’t get any weirder

WHERE

FOR

ART

THOU?

Those words fade away, and are replaced by another two

END OF YEAR SPECIAL…HE WILL ARRIVE

The lights come back on, leaving everyone confused

Hunter: Well, it seems the IWC NewAge has signed a new competitor…but who?

Mackie: I guess we find out on the End of Year Special

Hunter: Guess we do…but now it’s time for our final main event of 2013…and it’s a huge one

Main event

MAIN EVENT
ADAMS/PRIEST VERSUS MATT/CREED

Adams kicked of this match against Creed, in a confrontation that had the crowd buzzing. Both of them struggled to gain any control till a missed Creed drop kick, allowed Jackson to tag in Priest, who took control with some heavy hitting power moves. However, just as it looked like Priest was going to hit a Priest Driver, Matt made the save, allowing Creed to crawl into the corner. Gary came out at Priest like a house of fire, cutting Priest to his knees and almost picking up a pin with a Shining Wizard. Priest would endure some punishment, under retaliating with a Choke slam which turned the match on its head

Jackson entered the ring and attempted to make Matt submit with a figure four, Matt somehow reaching the ropes. When Jackson when to the top turnbuckle though, Matt would roll out the ring and tag in Creed who opened up on Adams, hooking in his version of the Crippler Cross face. Adams looked like he was going to tap but then Priest intervened, breaking up the count and then drilling Matt with a Big Boot. Priest hits the Priest Driver on Matt, the ref not having a clue what was going on, till Creed took Priest out the ring with a Clothesline. Adams then ran towards Creed and was drilled with a Spear. Creed went for the pin, but was stopped when Eric Herrera slid into the ring and smashed a chair across Creed’s back

WINNERS: MATT/CREED BY DQ 11:57

Hunter: Eric Herrera costing his team the match, but what is happening now?

Priest is back in the ring, and Matt is lifted up, drilled with the Priest Driver. Jackson hooks in a figure floor, and pulls for all his might, whilst Herrera grabs a mic.

Eric: This, right here, isn’t any bullshit show of power like you see from the Blacklist. This is true dominance. Everyone believes that the Blacklist is the true threat, but right here, in front of you, is the force to be reckoned with in the IWC. These two, they opposed us, and we took them out, no party drinks, no having to set people on fire…and this is what will happen to anyone, ANYONE in the IWC that crosses End Effect.

He throws the mic down as Priest and Jackson join him, holding their arms aloft

Hunter: End Effect having the final say of 2013, we will be back in the New Year and who knows that the hell is going to happen

Mackie: More puppies please…yeah, I said it. Have a good Christmas folks

Hunter: See you in 2014

The scene pans back to the ring where Gary is just coming to, and Nathan is holding his legs in agony, End Effect stood over them

NEWAGE WILL RETURN IN 2014

NEWAGE WILL RETURN IN 2014

Leave a comment